BizWest Honors Top 50 Most Influential Business Leaders – recognizing Troy McWhinney

January 4, 2023 Posted In

BizWest has named the Top 50 Most Influential Business Leaders for 2023, with the honorees to be celebrated at a February event.
The honorees were selected from throughout the Boulder Valley and Northern Colorado.

Honorees include:
Troy McWhinney, chief investment officer and co-founder, McWhinney Real Estate Services Inc; Gerry Agnes, president and CEO, Elevations Credit Union; Doyle Albee, president and CEO, Comprise; Carrie Markley Baumgart, co-owner and CEO, Markley Motors; Mike Bergerson, CEO, Orthopaedic and Spine Center of the Rockies; G. Brent Coan, founding member, Coan, Payton & Payne LLC; Dixie Daly, business and membership director, Loveland Chamber of Commerce; Debbie Davis, vice president and financial center manager, Independent Financial; Mat Dinsmore, owner, Wilbur’s Total Beverage; Jay Dokter, CEO, Vergent Products Inc; Doug Erion, owner, Desk Chair; Nathan Ewert, regional vice president for community banking, First National Bank of Omaha; Bianca Fisher, executive director, Greeley Downtown Development Authority; Mike Freeman, CEO, Innosphere Ventures; Ginger Graham, owner and co-founder, Ginger and Baker; Dani Grant, owner, Mishawaka Amphitheatre and Chipper’s Lanes; Josh Guernsey, co-founder and managing partner, Waypoint Real Estate; Jamie Henning, president and CEO, Greeley Area Chamber of Commerce; Tatiana Hernandez, CEO, Community Foundation Boulder County; Landon Hoover, owner and president, Hartford Homes; Ann Hutchison, president and CEO, Fort Collins Area of Commerce; Kelly Jones, economic-development director, City of Loveland; Miles Kailburn, co-founder and CEO, Old Town Media; Jay Kalinski, co-owner, Re/Max of Boulder; Margo Karsten, Western region president, Banner Health; Brett Kemp, president, Flood and Peterson Insurance; SeonAh Kendall, economic health director, city of Fort Collins; Jesse Laner, co-founder, C3 Real Estate Solutions; Martin Lind, president and CEO, Water Valley Land Co.; Mindy McCloughan, president and CEO, Loveland Chamber of Commerce; Tina Vatanka Murphy, CEO, Global Healthcare Exchange; Yvonne Myers, vice president of strategic initiatives, Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce; Chris Otto, office managing partner, Plante Moran; Dawn Paepke, senior specialist for community health and engagement, Kaiser Permanente; Tim Reeser, CEO, Lighting eMotors Inc.; Curt Richardson, founder, Otter Products LLC; Giovanni Ruscitti, managing partner, Berg Hill Greenleaf Ruscitti LLP; Ryan Schaefer, CEO, NAI Affinity; Marilyn Schock, president, UCHealth Greeley Hospital; John Simmons, co-founder, C3 Real Estate Solutions; Nicole Staudinger, market president, FirstBank; Deirdre Sullivan, president and CEO, United Way of Larimer County; John Tayer, president and CEO, Boulder Chamber; Stephen Tebo, founder and owner, Tebo Properties; Kristin Todd, president and CEO, Community Foundation of Northern Colorado; Kevin Unger, CEO, UCHealth Poudre Valley Hospital and UCHealth Medical Center of the Rockies; Rob Vissers, president and CEO, Boulder Community Health; Eric Wallace, founder and president, Left Hand Brewing Co; Brandon Wells, president and CEO, The Group Inc. Real Estate; Rich Wobbekind, associate dean for business and government relations, University of Colorado Boulder Leeds School of Business.

Back to News